Testimonials

A+ Air Conditioning Testimonials

Read Our Reviews

A+ Air Conditioning and Refrigeration offers superior HVAC and refrigeration services in North Central Florida. But don’t take our word for it. We invite you to read what current A+ Air Conditioning and Refrigeration customers are saying about us…

June 25, 2021
Brett Rhodenizer
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness
It’s never a good day in Florida when your A/C quits, but when (not if) it does, I’ve always reached out to Bob and A+. Over 20 years and two homes, he and his crew have always been fast, courteous, and get the job done right. It’s nice to have a business you trust, and today’s visit was no exception. Thanks A+.

June 25, 2021
Renee Christner
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Responsiveness
We’ve had good service from A+. Bart was here for maintenance today and was prompt, friendly, quick. We had to call on a weekend a few weeks ago and Sheldon came out, also friendly, prompt, knows his stuff. I would recommend them.

June 22, 2021
Scott Bevington
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
The entire team took great care of us from the moment we called them. They quickly came out and diagnosed the problem with our AC. They clearly explained our options. They also quickly got us running on a temporary solution until the new unit was ready to be installed. The install team showed up on time and ready to go. They did a wonderful job in the install. Quick and very clean.

I highly recommend them.

June 21, 2021
Don Dare
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
I contacted A+ AC to inquire about a new AC system for my home. The person answering the phone was very attentive and stated that the Service Manager, Jason, could stop by my house on his way home that same day. He arrived as stated and looked at my current system. He retrieved the necessary information and listened to our needs. He made some suggestions but said that he would discuss with the sales manager, Bob and he would get back to me with several options to pick from. The next day I received the lists. My wife and I made a choice and relayed it back to Bob.
Unfortunately, the original AC we picked was not available but the company upgraded, at no extra cost the next upscale unit! The unit was delivered with a couple of days.
Bart and Chris arrived on the scheduled date on time and began the install process. They were very courteous and got right to work. As the process moved forward Bart entered the house taking care to remove his shoes and placing drop cloths down were he was working to install the new thermostat. After initial install he assisted in getting my iPhone connected to the unit so I could control it via the phone.
I commend both Bart and Chris for their great work ethic and working knowledge. It was a pleasure seeing them work harmoniously to execute their mission.
A+ AC in my opinion are exceptional in their attentiveness to their customers. Thank you

June 17, 2021
Janet Sentlingar
We’d like to thank Bob, McCollum, owner of A Plus Air Conditioning, who answered our call for assistance when our air went out in the late afternoon. He was punctual, efficient in his work and educated us about the problem and how to keep our h/c system running at its peak. This company is always professional and punctual in providing immediate service…for which we are very appreciative.

June 15, 2021
Michelle Dunlap
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
From estimate to install, the folks at A+ were top-notch. They listened to my needs, didn’t try to upsell me with extras I didn’t need, and explained the estimate in detail. I have a small house and other companies tried to convince me to get a huge system, even double units, to keep humidity in check (and then started to mansplain humidity to me!). I was quite impressed that the owner of the company was my initial contact and he came out personally to do the estimate. He helped me decide what size system was best for my small home. I’m happy to say that both the temperature and humidity in my home have been very comfortable even on long hot days. The installation was quick and they cleaned up well, leaving no debris behind. Additionally, the owner, staff, and technicians were all professional, courteous, and prompt in all of their communication. I like the quality of the system I bought, and the cost was very reasonable. I HIGHLY recommend A Plus Air Conditioning!

June 14, 2021
Laken Wilmot
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
Outstanding service! Called Saturday evening when AC was not working, came quickly and was respectful of the kids sleeping! Now everyone gets to sleep in a very comfortable home 🙂 thank you!

June 13, 2021
Jason Rispoli
After another company gave us the run around for 5 hours, I called and within a hour they were at my house at almost 11pm. Shelton was professional, courteous, and knew what was wrong right away. He saved the day for sure! We will be using them again for any issues we have.

June 8, 2021
Margaret McKnight
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
I had my first experience with A+ today when my home AC unit stopped cooling. I called A+ and Sheldon was at my home within a few hours and had my AC back up and running quickly. He did a super job of explaining the issue and he was professional and courteous. I love that this is a family business and we will be signing up for the “A+ Comfort Club” for our twice yearly tune-ups! Thanks, A+!

June 7, 2021
Ashley Love
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
***EXCEPTIONAL SERVICE FROM BART!!*** A+ heating and air installed the system in our new home. This weekend, we had our first maintenance visit and I couldn’t happier with the service Bart provided. He was available on a Saturday (!!) of the same week I called (amazing considering May-June is busy season for AC repair/maintenance). He called ahead, arrived on time, and was extremely efficient. He was so kind to answer all of my questions and showed me how to adjust the airflow in my home to optimize it for our needs. He was an angel to my 1-year-old little girl who thoroughly wanted to “help” him the entire time. He worked with me to make sure her room was being cooled to the right temperature and confirmed the ventilation was appropriate. I felt so comfortable with Bart and will be requesting him again!! He was able to introduce me to their newest available equipment without making me feel pressured and was able to anticipate my questions & make recommendations for my air system in the future. It felt like more than a routine maintenance visit. It felt like he truly cared about making sure our home is as comfortable as possible. Thanks A+ & thank you Bart!!

June 4, 2021
Megan Leroy
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
Bart came on Saturday and quickly and efficiently cleaned my AC unit to get ready for the Florida summer. He was awesome! And he even said hi to the dogs. 🙂 I’m a huge fan of A+ and their annual maintenance contract. It’s so much easier not to have to remember to keep up with cleaning. Highly recommend!

June 4, 2021
Samantha Fleming
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
We have used A+ multiple times for AC repairs and have never had any issues. When it was time to finally bite the bullet and get a new AC installed we knew just who to turn to. They were available in a timely manner and came out right away when we goofed up the preset settings on the thermostat! Friendly staff and good quality work-you won’t go wrong with A+.

June 2, 2021
Candice Lavelle
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
Technicians were courteous and professional. Installation of new AC unit was performed quickly and quietly as I worked remotely from the residence. Would highly recommend based on price, quality, and service.

You + Us

Reviews are an essential part of our business. Please take a minute to review A+ Air Conditioning and Refrigeration so other Central Florida residents can enjoy the same level of service you do. We are always working to be the best we can be, and greatly appreciate your feedback.